About Us

Cadre

LTC Larry Rentz
LTC Larry B. Rentz, Sr.
Professor of Military Science
(301)314-7828
lrentz@umd.edu

CPT Alama Rush
CPT Alama Rush
Assistant Professor of Military Science
(301)314-9224
arush123@umd.edu

Mr. Terry McCall
Mr. Terry McCall
Recruiting Operations Officer (ROO)
(301)302-2941
tmccall@umd.edu

CPT Sara Beckwith
CPT Sara Beckwith
Assistant Professor of Military Science
(301) 314-9228
sbeckwit@umd.edu

CPT Heather Hunkus
CPT Heather Hunkus
Assistant Professor of Military Science
(301) 314-9224
hhunkus@umd.edu

CPT James Choi
Assistant Professor of Military Science
(301) 314-9236
james.choi@rhsmith.umd.edu

SSG Shayla Honablew
National Guard Liason
(301)656-3396
shayla.m.honablew.mil@mail.mil

MSG Brandon Babyak
MSG Brandon Babyak
Senior Military Instructor
(301) 314-9237
bbabyak@umd.edu

MSG John Andrews
MSG John Andrews
Training NCOIC
(301) 314-9238
jandre81@umd.edu

SSG Richard Baxter
SSG Richard Baxter
Training NCO
(301) 314-2908
rbaxter1@umd.edu